Nominations for the 2018 awards have now closed.

The NT Nursing and Midwifery Excellence Awards recognise outstanding nurses and midwives who inspire, drive and achieve excellence, making a difference to the health and wellbeing of Territorians.

Award Criteria

Nominations for nurses and midwives are assessed against the following award criteria:

  • demonstrate exceptional practice
  • made significant contributions or achievements in 2017-18
  • display strong leadership or management in their chosen field
  • made important contributions over their career.

Award Categories

  • 1st Year Graduate Nurse/Midwife of the Year
  • Excellence in Nursing/Midwifery Education and/or Research
  • Excellence in Nursing/Midwifery Hospital Care
  • Excellence in Nursing/Midwifery Leadership
  • Excellence in Mental Health and/or Alcohol and Other Drugs Nursing
  • Excellence in Midwifery
  • Excellence in Nursing/Midwifery Primary and Community Health
  • Excellence in Remote Primary Health Care Nursing/Midwifery
  • Team Award for Excellence in Nursing/Midwifery
  • Client Appreciation Award for Excellence in Nursing/Midwifery
  • NT Administrator’s Medal for Lifetime Achievement in Nursing/Midwifery

For more information on the NT Nursing and Midwifery Excellence Awards visit the Northern Territory Nursing and Midwifery website or contact:

Nursing and Midwifery Services

Phone: 1800 000 648